Aztek Posted September 12, 2020 Share Posted September 12, 2020 ++ Crusade (Legiones Astartes: Age of Darkness Army List) [2,962pts] +++ HQ +Praetor, Legion [195pts]: Combi-Bolter, Digital Lasers, Grenade Harness, Mastercraft a Single Weapon, On Foot, Paragon Blade. Cataphractii Pattern Terminator Armour: Terminator ArmourSiege Breaker [152pts]: Chainfist, On Foot. Cataphractii Pattern Terminator Armour: Terminator Armour. Combi-weapon. . Combi-Weapon: Grenade Launcher: Stasis Shells (grenade launcher). Consul: Siege Breaker+ Elites +Dark Angels Inner Circle Knights Cenobium [880pts]: Augurs of Weakness, Digital Lasers, 9x Order Cenobites, 6x Terranic Greatsword, 4x Thunder Hammer. Spartan Assault Tank, Legion: Armoured Ceramite, Flare Shield, Quad Lascannon Sponsons x2, Twin-linked Heavy Bolter +Troops=Dreadwing Interemptor Squad [340pts]: 9x Interemptors, 2x Plasma IncineratorDreadwing Interemptor Squad [205pts]: 5x Interemptors, Missile Launcher with Suspensor Web and Rad Missiles & Status MissilesDreadwing Interemptor Squad [175pts]: 4x Interemptors, Missile Launcher with Suspensor Web and Rad Missiles & Status Missiles+ Fast Attack +Anvillus Pattern Dreadclaw Drop Pod [115pts]: Frag Assault Launchers+ Heavy Support +Achilles-Alpha Pattern Land Raider [320pts]. Quad Launcher: Quad Launcher (Phosphex Cannister Shot), Quad Launcher (Shatter)Achilles-Alpha Pattern Land Raider [320pts]. Quad Launcher: Quad Launcher (Phosphex Cannister Shot), Quad Launcher (Shatter)Sicaran Arcus Strike Tank [260pts]: Heavy Bolter, Lascannon Sponsons. Twin Arcus launcher: Skyspear Warheads+ Allegiance +Legion and Allegiance: I: Dark Angels, LoyalistRite of War+ Use Playtest Rules +Use Playtest Rules Errata 1.0 (From FAQ 1.1 Feb/2019): Playtest Rules Errata 1.0 On++ Total: [2,962pts] ++Created with BattleScribe Here's my idea of an Eskaton Imperative list! Let me know what you think! :D. I have some points left aside as the Praetor will sometimes be Marduk Sedras and I don't know how many points he is yet. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lautrec the Embraced Posted September 12, 2020 Share Posted September 12, 2020 Dare I say it looks pretty rad... Marduk is reported to be 220pts ( but I can't confirm, as I don't have the book). Isn't Siege breaker just a little bit wasted or maybe rather underused ? I know that he let you use Phosphex but there is no unit where he can buff heavy weapons with Tank Hunters. He can also take rather fluffy Phosphex bombs ( unless Termi armour prevents it and I'm not aware of that). And while Dreadwing modus operandi is slaughtering innocent populatio- oh, I mean, Dreadwing preferred targets are enemy infantry, I would consider somehow upping your anti vehicle potential. 3000pts is quite a lot, and while a few land raiders definitely help to deal with vehicles and are quite fluffy here, I'd wager you might need something more to deal with SuperHeavies or even their LRaiders. Siege Breaker can help with that, he just needs a unit to go with; maybe some melta bombs will suffice. Aztek 1 Back to top Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5599663 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mango Polo Posted September 12, 2020 Share Posted September 12, 2020 You might want to slow down until you actually have the book, because you're ignoring one of the major the limitations of the RoW. Your Warlord needs the Dreadwing Scion upgrade. Likewise two of your Interemptors (compulsory troops) need to either be joined by an IC with the Dreadwing Scion upgrade, or have their sargeants upgraded with Dreadwing Scion. Those 3 missing upgrades take a not insignificant chunk of points. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5599706 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lautrec the Embraced Posted September 12, 2020 Share Posted September 12, 2020 You might want to slow down until you actually have the book, because you're ignoring one of the major the limitations of the RoW. Your Warlord needs the Dreadwing Scion upgrade. Likewise two of your Interemptors (compulsory troops) need to either be joined by an IC with the Dreadwing Scion upgrade, or have their sargeants upgraded with Dreadwing Scion. Those 3 missing upgrades take a not insignificant chunk of points. I don't have the book so forgive my insolence but don't both 'Dreadwing Interemptors' and 'Marduk Sedras, Eskaton of Dreadwing' inherently belong to the Dreadwing? You really need to still confirm their allegiance to this Wing and spend even more points? ShadowCore67 1 Back to top Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5599722 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mango Polo Posted September 12, 2020 Share Posted September 12, 2020 You might want to slow down until you actually have the book, because you're ignoring one of the major the limitations of the RoW. Your Warlord needs the Dreadwing Scion upgrade. Likewise two of your Interemptors (compulsory troops) need to either be joined by an IC with the Dreadwing Scion upgrade, or have their sargeants upgraded with Dreadwing Scion. Those 3 missing upgrades take a not insignificant chunk of points. I don't have the book so forgive my insolence but don't both 'Dreadwing Interemptors' and 'Marduk Sedras, Eskaton of Dreadwing' inherently belong to the Dreadwing? You really need to still confirm their allegiance to this Wing and spend even more points? You got me :D Interemptors do have Dread Scion. Though at the very least, OP was thinking of alternating the praetor and Sedras, so the Praetor would still have to buy the Scion upgrade. Aztek 1 Back to top Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5599732 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aztek Posted September 12, 2020 Author Share Posted September 12, 2020 You might want to slow down until you actually have the book, because you're ignoring one of the major the limitations of the RoW. Your Warlord needs the Dreadwing Scion upgrade. Likewise two of your Interemptors (compulsory troops) need to either be joined by an IC with the Dreadwing Scion upgrade, or have their sargeants upgraded with Dreadwing Scion. Those 3 missing upgrades take a not insignificant chunk of points. I don't have the book so forgive my insolence but don't both 'Dreadwing Interemptors' and 'Marduk Sedras, Eskaton of Dreadwing' inherently belong to the Dreadwing? You really need to still confirm their allegiance to this Wing and spend even more points? You got me Interemptors do have Dread Scion. Though at the very least, OP was thinking of alternating the praetor and Sedras, so the Praetor would still have to buy the Scion upgrade. Thanks for the heads up! How much is a wing upgrade for a Praetor? I have a few points stashed away even with Marduk Sedras. Good thing the Interemptors have Dread Scion :D. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5600011 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aztek Posted September 12, 2020 Author Share Posted September 12, 2020 Dare I say it looks pretty rad... Marduk is reported to be 220pts ( but I can't confirm, as I don't have the book). Isn't Siege breaker just a little bit wasted or maybe rather underused ? I know that he let you use Phosphex but there is no unit where he can buff heavy weapons with Tank Hunters. He can also take rather fluffy Phosphex bombs ( unless Termi armour prevents it and I'm not aware of that). And while Dreadwing modus operandi is slaughtering innocent populatio- oh, I mean, Dreadwing preferred targets are enemy infantry, I would consider somehow upping your anti vehicle potential. 3000pts is quite a lot, and while a few land raiders definitely help to deal with vehicles and are quite fluffy here, I'd wager you might need something more to deal with SuperHeavies or even their LRaiders. Siege Breaker can help with that, he just needs a unit to go with; maybe some melta bombs will suffice. Thanks for the feedback! Yeah I was debating between a Primus Medicae and a Siegebreaker. Siegebreaker gives me the phosphex and he has a Chain-fist for his Tank Hunter, but I agree he's not 100% utilized. Primus gives the FNP to the Cenobium and Marduk/praetor, but I would say he's not as fluffy maybe? What do you think? Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5600021 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lautrec the Embraced Posted September 12, 2020 Share Posted September 12, 2020 Hmmm, Medicae is ol' reliable and safer bet but after all I'd roll with Siege Breaker. He is more fluffy and you clearly have good reasons to take him, even though a good chunk of his buffs can't really be used. Regardless, 4 armourbane chainfist attack will indeed make short work of most tanks. I also haven't realized Augurs of Weakness can give Cenobium an edge against vehicles, so this unit, along with Breaker, can definitely hammer even studier tanks or dreads. Aztek 1 Back to top Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5600120 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aztek Posted September 12, 2020 Author Share Posted September 12, 2020 Hmmm, Medicae is ol' reliable and safer bet but after all I'd roll with Siege Breaker. He is more fluffy and you clearly have good reasons to take him, even though a good chunk of his buffs can't really be used. Regardless, 4 armourbane chainfist attack will indeed make short work of most tanks. I also haven't realized Augurs of Weakness can give Cenobium an edge against vehicles, so this unit, along with Breaker, can definitely hammer even studier tanks or dreads. Awesome! Thank you again for the feedback! Looking forward to trying this list out, even if I have to proxy 1 of the Achilles at first. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5600143 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aztek Posted September 23, 2020 Author Share Posted September 23, 2020 List dominated. Opponent said they would not have liked to face this army across the board from anyone except a friend. So much Dangerous Terrain... Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5605993 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cadmus Tyro Posted October 2, 2020 Share Posted October 2, 2020 I’d play it with my XXth, you’ve got too much invested in expensive landraiders, also, the Achilles can’t score as they are not dedicated. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5610054 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShadowCore67 Posted October 2, 2020 Share Posted October 2, 2020 I’d play it with my XXth, you’ve got too much invested in expensive landraiders, also, the Achilles can’t score as they are not dedicated. Dedicated transports can't score at all (Page 146 of the rulebook, under "Scoring Units"). Unless there's a FAQ I'm forgetting about. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5610104 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cadmus Tyro Posted October 2, 2020 Share Posted October 2, 2020 Maybe I’m remembering an old iteration of the rules, but my understanding was an embarked unit could score when in their dedicated transport. The transport on its own can’t, happy to be corrected! Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5610113 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gorgoff Posted October 3, 2020 Share Posted October 3, 2020 Maybe I’m remembering an old iteration of the rules, but my understanding was an embarked unit could score when in their dedicated transport. The transport on its own can’t, happy to be corrected!The rulebook specificaly says that units embarked in fortifications can still score. It doesn't say so about transports but it says that units in flyers can't. Horrible unspecific rulewriting. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/366436-3k-book-9-dark-angels-eskaton-imperative-row/#findComment-5610624 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now