Building our Brotherhood Terminator Squads & Paladin squads

So in building our terminator squads each one will have an ancient, and an apothecary? No brainer right?

I'm building two terminator squads and the first one I equipped with a psy-cannon. For the second I'm considering the psilencer given its sustained hits 1 attribute? Or maybe an incinerator? Thoughts on this?

I'm a Grey Knight newbie, but I understood previous edition roles of our paladins. With 10th edition what are they now? They can carry more heavy ranged weapons than a terminator squad. They also have some increased durability with their Inner Fortitude ability, but their wounds, # of attacks, etc are the same as a terminator squad. So what is a good way to build these guys?

Thanks.

Edited by Eilio Tiberius

Psycannons generally seem to be the way to go in 10th. More S5 AP0 D1 ranged shots from Psilencers don't seem to really shore up GK overall threat capabilities.

As of the current index, Paladins seem to have de facto become a ranged-emphasis variant of Terminator squad. They lack the melee boost of Hammerhand, but can take up to three special weapons in a five-man squad. Notably, they also have BS 2+ versus the Terminators' BS 3+.

You'd pretty much always take the Ancient banner in a Paladin squad and throw on an extra Psycannon.

At first glance, my inclination for a Paladin squad is to say take 5 with the Ancient and 3 Psycannons. Maybe attach a Brother Captain with his own Psycannon for quadrupling down.

Sorry for the delay in responding to your question, @Eilio Tiberius; I saw it last night, but just now have an opportunity to sit down at the computer.