Van Saar Conversion Question

WARMASTER_
Go to solution Solved by Orion,

Hello fellow Underhiver’s 

Has anyone found an easy head swap for the Van Saar? I’m a display painter so not really into cutting and forcing things together that don’t quite go… 

I know the the FW heads exist but I’m also not a fan of Resin [Shock] 

Any info is appreciated…

Thanks 

1 hour ago, JayJapanB said:

I don't think you'll have any issues with resin heads. I've bought the Cawdor ones and they've been great.

It’s more the “resin is toxic” + doesn’t really glue great onto plastic is my issue 

5 hours ago, WARMASTER_ said:

It’s more the “resin is toxic” + doesn’t really glue great onto plastic is my issue 

Ever sanded plastic? Or inhaled plastic glue fumes? That's toxic.
Resin is bad if you inhale significant amounts of dust over time. I wouldn't even use a mask to clip off some heads and scrape a mould line.
If you're worried just use a respirator. Like what you'd use airbrushing.

As for glue. Superglue/CA glue works fine.

Inhaling A LOT of Resin dust is toxic, but not actually more toxic than inhaling A LOT of plastic dust. Just cutting and handling FW Resin is no more hazardous than cutting and handling GW plastic. For resin to plastic gluing, DO NOT USE GW SUPER GLUE, it's bonding time has deliberately been slowed so that kids don't glue their fingers to things or themselves, go to your local dollar store and get the cheapest super glue you can find, it'll work just fine.

11 hours ago, JayJapanB said:

Ever sanded plastic? Or inhaled plastic glue fumes? That's toxic.
Resin is bad if you inhale significant amounts of dust over time. I wouldn't even use a mask to clip off some heads and scrape a mould line.
If you're worried just use a respirator. Like what you'd use airbrushing.

As for glue. Superglue/CA glue works fine.