Pariah Nexus - Cleanse Mission

This came up whilst I was playing a game last week. Admittedly I'm new to this particular mission deck and my opponent was extremely gracious and charitable, but never the less it'd be good to know moving forward what's correct. 

Can you cleanse the same objective more that once per game? I couldn't see anything in the card that said you couldn't?

Screenshot_20240917_134754_Samsung Notes.jpg

If you take it as your fixed, absolutely.

If you're playing Tactical Missions (IE, drawing cards every time its your command phase), then you'd only score it once before the card is used and therefore gone.

Taking it as a Fixed Missions seems real ballsy, in my opinion, as you have to not use the unit to shoot, and the unit has to survive and you have to control the objective.  So trying to do that on two objectives EVERY TURN for 4 points doesn't really seem like a long term feasible plan, unless you've got a real good horde army, or have enough screening.

Edit; Also, to remember in Pariah, Actions work differently, so that also throws another wrench in by deciding what units can and can't do actions, so that's another layer.

I wouldn't suggest playing Cleanse as one of your fixed objectives, but I bet there are for sure some armies and army compositions that could do wonders with it, with things like deep striking into backlines or onto empty but relatively safe midfield objectives.  If you got a mission rule that also made MORE objectives (I'm not sure if Pariah Nexus has those, I haven't played much with that mission deck yet), it might also work there.

Edited by DemonGSides

That's really helpful, thank you. 

I was playing fixed because it was my first game back in about 6 months due to baby being born, and I couldn't find the mission decks in store anywhere! (Found one now)

I have to say, I don't think Pariah Nexus really rewards players for taking fixed!