Is there a way to get rid of shaking hands while painting?

Not a pro by any means, but my hands do shake. The key is to position your hands so that they are resting on something while you paint. Think of it like when you rest your hand on paper when writing with a pen and pencil.

This video has a great quick example:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_6la8xtHkCE

I recommend bracing the inside of your wrists together; and if possible, touching pinky tips together.

This. Wrists together.

Massively, massively stabilises the hands. If you can, once your wrists are touching, try rotate your wrists into each other as well.

Also works if you ever shoot a belt fed machine off a bipod, for what it’s worth…

I'm no pro, but I shall humbly offer up the old dog biscuit that my advice equates to!

If you don't already do so, I'd recommended using a painting handle. A comfortable, relaxed grip on something with an ergonomic shape will ease the tension in your hand and wrist, granting you greater dexterity and control over objects in your hand. Aside from professionally designed handles by GW and other hobby manufacturers, there's all sorts of ways you can create your own handle at home. No doubt some of our cunning brethren here can share some wisdom involving blu tack or adhesive tape.

In a similar vein, the shape and thickness of your brush handle is also something to consider - brushes with handles that are excessively thick or drastically thin will put a lot of strain on your fingers while you paint. It's always worth trying brushes from different manufacturers when you get the chance, as you might find the slightest difference in design that translates to greater comfort and control.