Grotsmasha Posted May 18 Share Posted May 18 In the event I am within 3 inches of Enemy A AFTER combat, in a turn which I destroyed Enemy Unit B, a) *MUST* I Consolidate towards Enemy Unit A? OR b) not being the Enemy Unit that was in Combat, I do not *HAVE TO* Consolidate towards Enemy Unit A? DemonGSides 1 Back to top Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/385921-q-on-consolidation/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solution DemonGSides Posted May 18 Solution Share Posted May 18 Consolidate is a "Can", as explicitly stated in the rules and also in the follow up commentary; Grotsmasha 1 Back to top Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/385921-q-on-consolidation/#findComment-6110602 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dr_Ruminahui Posted May 19 Share Posted May 19 Or to expand on @DemonGSides comment, if you want to consolidate, you have to consolidate into B. But you don't have to consolidate, in which case you can stand still. Note, standing still might cause coherency problems which require you to remove models at the end of the turn, so that's something to keep in mind even if you would prefer not to tag unit B. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/385921-q-on-consolidation/#findComment-6110768 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now