Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Bit unsure where to put this, as it does have 1 rules question and then a rant about how unlikely you are to pull this off.

So you can only invoke a rite at 3 separate times:

When the unit is selected to move.

When the unit is selected to make a shooting attack.

When the unit is selected to make a charge move. First question here: You don't have to actually declare a charge or even be in range to declare one to be selected to make a charge move, correct?

 

The omega Protocols requires you to:

Target a Lacrymaerta (And it will be a Tech-thrall, otherwise it makes no sense)

The Thralls needs a Cybertheurgic status on it already, so that means another Cybertheurgist with Flesh-knit protocols since that is the only other rite that works on thralls. This only works on a unit that is not in combat already. If you fail to get the M6 I3 with quicken into combat they will lose the status at the start of the next turn and suffer feedback with 6+ save.

Get the Thralls Locked in Combat, then you can cast Omega with 12" range and let the feedback kill as many of your 6+ save thralls as possible.

Your opponent then takes 2 S6 AP5 D1 hits for every kill and so does your surviving thralls

 

This just doesn't make any sense. Am I missing anything or is this a ridiculous amount of hoops to go through?

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.