Helbrechts_Sword_Servitor Posted Tuesday at 07:17 PM Share Posted Tuesday at 07:17 PM The Detachment rule for Godhammer is: Shock and Awe: ■ Each time an ADEPTUS ASTARTES unit from your army declares a charge, if it disembarked from a TRANSPORT this turn, after selecting the targets of that charge, select one of those targets; that enemy unit must take a Battle-shock test. The rule for assault terminators is: Terminatus Assault: Each time this unit ends a Charge move, each enemy unit within Engagement Range of this unit must take a Battle-shock test. Does this mean that I can force two battleshock tests? Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/386627-godhammer-shock-and-awe-assault-terminators-two-battleshocks/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
DemonGSides Posted yesterday at 01:53 PM Share Posted yesterday at 01:53 PM Yes. There's no over arching rule preventing multiple battle-shock tests, just specific rules that might mention not making extra tests. The outcomes from either do not effect the other; one failure between the two, regardless of order, still results in battle-shock. They'd have to succeed twice to not become battle-shocked. Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/386627-godhammer-shock-and-awe-assault-terminators-two-battleshocks/#findComment-6130796 Share on other sites More sharing options...
kabaakaba Posted yesterday at 02:08 PM Share Posted yesterday at 02:08 PM This two tests are in different parts of charge phase, first on declare charge if disembarked and the second after end of charge move. no problem Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/386627-godhammer-shock-and-awe-assault-terminators-two-battleshocks/#findComment-6130798 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now