Token Posted yesterday at 10:52 AM Share Posted yesterday at 10:52 AM If you have a master vox, in a command squad, and the regular officer in that squad and then add a Cadian Castellan, does the Castellans orders reach 24"? Or is it just the officer that comes with the command squad? Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/386687-master-vox-and-multiple-officers/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
DemonGSides Posted yesterday at 02:12 PM Share Posted yesterday at 02:12 PM The master vox applies to all orders that are issued from the squad. Afterall, the Master Vox operator himself doesn't issue any orders. The rule states; "Each time the Officer in the bearer's UNIT (Emphasis mine) issues an Order, it can issue it to an eligible unit up to 24" away." It's worded this way as the Officer is the model who issues an order, but the vox applies to all officer models in a unit. This combo is why Lord Solar was potent at the beginning of the edition. He was the only way to broadcast long distance Tank Orders. Lord Solar, Cadian Command Squad, and a 10 man Cadian group was pretty standard as the first units to grab for an armored army in the first half of the edition. CyderPirate 1 Back to top Link to comment https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/386687-master-vox-and-multiple-officers/#findComment-6132305 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!
Register a new accountSign in
Already have an account? Sign in here.
Sign In Now