IW army W.I.P.

Hi im fairly new to the bolter and chainsword and marines in general really :o . And my first marine army will be a Chaos Iron warriors army, the idea for the army (which was looted from feuer_faust) is to simplify the chaos look and get rid of the excessive spikes and arrows look I think this will suit iron warriors as they arent fanaticall chaos worshipers and there for should recive less chaos "gifts". Im using a mix of loyalist and chaos parts for this army and plan to get rid of all trim and spikes and rely on painting and conversions to make them look evil instead of OTT look normal chaos marines have (not that there is anything wrong with that).

So far Ive done three marines. They are basically just standard marine parts filed down, with the exeption of the marine in the middle who has had his helmet filed down so there is only his eyes left and then I added a strip of plasticard to make a sort of grey knight style helmet. The one on the left is done but the others just have the metalics down. I think im going to try something different to the norm with the eye lenses and paint them black and have a little red dot. This should hopefully add to the souless robotic feel iron warriors have.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b136/GrahamGrief/ironwarriorsWIP.jpg

I plan on doing something special with the raptors for my army and they are next on my list of things to do. I basically want to give them a new look as I dont like the current ones. Im going to use loyalist jump marines as a base and smooth over the top of the torso so its a solid sphere and carve a hole in the chest and put a weird robotic head of my own devising there and also add talons to there feet, this should give a bird like apperance im going to medel them swooping down on some fleeing imperial guard to make them look a bit more dramatic aswell. Ive done a concept pic of what I invision them looking like (excuse its crappyness, im crap at drawing as you can tell)