Salamander Terminators

Psythu

Hi there! Been lurking around for a while, and now I've got something to post. Thoughts on these are welcome, I'm new to sculpting so tips would be useful ;)

http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/6546/squadmalleowip003forumsje9.jpg

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/2166/squadmalleowip004forumsoj6.jpg

http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/9869/squadmalleowip001forumsuy9.jpg

I think the terminators themselves apart from the head choice look really great. The scales are cool. It be interesting to see where you add flames or the badge to the model. The poses are well done also.

As a theme are the termies actual salimanders as in a mutant or chaos sallies? Or are the heads sallie helmets shaped like salimanders?

i think they look realy good

the heads im not to sure about at first i thought its a helmet but i think the ones with there mouths open dont look like helmets

as for the sculpting i cant see much wrong with it

i also like the bases the look simple but cool

cant wait to see them painted

nice miniatures but not sure about the ead,they seem more mutant to me than space marine,maybe try to mkae them more helm like,possibly flatterning their mounts to look like armor?i remember when i made some concept sketches about dragon like helmets based opu average marines helmet if you want i'll search them for you:)

nice miniatures but not sure about the ead,they seem more mutant to me than space marine,maybe try to mkae them more helm like,possibly flatterning their mounts to look like armor?i remember when i made some concept sketches about dragon like helmets based opu average marines helmet if you want i'll search them for you:)

That sounds good, I'm open to ways of improving the heads (since it's the bit no-one so far has liked :devil: ). As for the mouths, I'm sure the Salamanders' famous expert artificers could find a way of making opening-mouth helmets :tu: