Knight Titans

Hi,

I've been building an Admech force for a few years now and have always fancied having a pop at building a knight paladin to offer some serious fire support to the army. My question is how would you guys go about incorporating it into your force ruleswise? I've using the WH dex at the minute but frankly I don't mind using different lists so long as I can get all of the elements included. My army so far has:

Skullz promotion set to represent Inquisitor + Retinue

6 Combat servitors to rep arco flagellants

10 SM with admech torso/shoulders as allied SM or SoB

20 converted cadians to rep stormtroopers

2 penitent engines

I'm working on a conversion for an ordinatus to represent an Exorcist to add some punch.

Any suggestions would be really appreciated as I really want to build a Knight!!! :)

well, i think the closest 'tournament legal' model to a knight would be a defiler.

seeing as how you play witch hunters, that becomes a sticky situation.

Absolutely!

I was thinking about using it as a tank, but then you don't get any of the close combat goodness I'm looking for! Does the Chaos list have traitor quard? If so that would probably work quite well, I could modify the penitents for dreadnoughts and use the defiler as a knight. I'd have to put some serious thought into my HQ though.

I am building one and considering using it as a counts-as Land Raider, as you can't have both inducted Guard and Marine units in the army using the WH codex (and I want to use some Iron Hands in it). So I was going to swap out the weapons for lascannon ones. If I ever make more, though, I'll probably count them as Defilers (as the only way I'd use more than 1 would be in Apocalpyse, when it'd be more ok to have Defiler-equivalents in the list).