Starting out as a Daemonhunter, educate me!

Well, Im new to 40 k, introduced by the (great!) novel Grey Knights. Coupled with the fact that i love the models and the fact that the Daemonhunters seem to be one of the least played armies, Im hooked on them!

Soo, After having read up on the (new, it seems?) rules, Im thinking of taking a trip down to the local GW and get a few practice games. Seeing as Im more of a collector than gamer, I'll try to put a force together first. I've read around the net a bit and it seems like it's an unforgiving force, so I figured you elitists maybe could help me with some advice and tips. Most models appeal to me, so the force includes a bit of everything. I know that Daemonhunters struggle, but is the list ok?, any general hints for playing Daemonhunters (or 40k for that matter)?

HQ

Inquisitor Lord: Daemonhammer, Artificer armour and Bolt pistol.

Retinue: 2 Combat-Servitors and one Acolyte. (149pts)

Troops

Justicar with 7 Grey Knights: One Psycannon (250pts)

8 Inquisitorial Stormtroopers: 2 Plasma Guns (100pts)

The thing im really wondering about is whether the Inq will survive running across the battlefield to close combat. I really like the look and fuffy feel of that unit, see. Might sacrifice the psycannon or change whatnot to ensure that it stays. So, thanks for your time, and please leave feedback.