Worm_infested's Iron hands

Worm_infested

Finally made up my mind about my sm project.

I wish I was a better photographer but this is the best I can do for now.

The leg is made from a lot of different parts so don't ask me wich^^

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/473/pict0741jy9.jpg

http://img157.imageshack.us/img157/1818/pict0742ud0.jpg

That's it for now, more will come in a couple of days I hope^^

Thanks // Niclas

it's pretty clean, 'n the highlights aren't bad. Being a chaos player I never really saw much point in playing vanilla SM in comparison (just because I saw less opportunity for conversion...god how wrong this forum's proved me. x___x) but i always thought iron hands'd be neat to do because you could use all sorts of lil' bitz to make them all robot...y.

Or, in orkspeak...GIVE 'IM SUM GUBBINZ!

if you want an easy way to do the clan markings, then buy a whole bunch of SM rhino crew shoulder pads, and/or ravenwing techmarine shoulder pads (the ones with the adaptus mechanicus symbols on them) then file off the skulls and paint on the clan symbol (or use the skull as the clan simbol for an even easier job)

works a treat and is really easy to do.

also, the techmarine arms are good too. fiel the skull flat to the rest of the cog, then fill in with GS, or use the skull as the clan symbol.

love the first minnie tho, the base is also a great contrast to the rest of the model, and will look great en masse.

keep it up dude, theres not too many of us iron hands-ers around here

One of his hands needs to be silver, for are they not "Iron"Hands? In IA: Iron Hands it is mentioned that upon induction into the chapter a scout's left(?) hand is removed and replaced with a bionic, sort of to pay homage to Ferrus Manus, and partly because they feel the need to augment their bodies.

Anyway looks good, cant wait to seee more. <_<