DIY Warhound Scout Titan

Hi all

it's few days that i have a weird idea in my mind... TITAN!

Titan what? well surfing the net I've seen many times scratch build thunderhawk, dreddy, titans and so on, finally i have found a wonderful template on TabletopWar (can i post this link? It's just generic link to the website, if not I'll edit sorry) and after a bit of thinking i decided to try it.

Since I've never tried nothing similar except a couple of very simple imperial bunkers i decided to start making a paper mock up just do understand how it works... also because I've never worked with plasticard before ("and you are starting with a titan? u have to be crazy mate!!!" ... yes I'm crazy :D)

So i had at home very thick paper and i printed template on it, i decided to keep this try as cheap as possible so i used all stuffs i had at home:

Scissors

Modelling knife

Paper (of course)

Toilet paper cardboard (the internal part)

Sticky tape

Glue

Cotton bud stick

Toothpick

So here you can se the work as it's going on... i don't know how fast or slow it will be because I don't have a lot of time for it right now but I will try to make regular updates (at least for few days :unsure:)

Day 1:

gallery_29636_2747_146613.jpg

gallery_29636_2747_32589.jpg

Foot 1 with ankle joint.

Pistons are made from cotton bud stick and toothpic, very simple and it can be shaped well when (if) i'll go to do plasticard model

gallery_29636_2747_13132.jpg

what legs gears are made of :angry:

gallery_29636_2747_35870.jpg

Completed lower leg with connection gear with middle part

Day 3

ok so we are going a bit further :)

i made myself a small present for having completed the first leg and so i assmbled the Vulcan Megabolter

gallery_29636_2747_47901.jpg

gallery_29636_2747_83337.jpg

After that i started with the main body standing section trying to understand how big it would become and how to fix to the legs, so i can get a good idea of how i should position the second leg