Need info on DH and WH

Bradskey

Hi I am quite new to 40k and have not really been exposed to these armies as they are not shown much at my local GW.

so what are these armies about and what are their strengths and weaknesses.

Would really like tp know about these armies as I am currently still choosing an army.

Fluffwise check out the Librarium.

Playing style for DH is fairly mobile due to multiple units being able to Deep Strike and/or take transports. Grey Knights are very anti-infantry focussed and suffer from a lack of anti-tank, but also cannot take transport vehicles, relying on teleporting Deep Strike instead. GKs can also dish out some real pain in CC.

I'll wait for a WH expert to turn up for them.

Whichever one you choose I would recommend using inducted allies first, to get a feel for the army. Pure Inquisition armies, particularly Pure GK armies, are some of the hardest armies to play in 40k, but (to me) are so much more rewarding nonetheless.

I'm no expert with either, but one of the strengths both lists have is that they are VERY flexible. A DH or WH force can be: 1. Puritan Daemon Hunters (Grey Knights are part of this list)

2. Radical Daemon Hunters (no Grey Knights, but you get Daemonhosts instead.)

3. Pure Grey Knights

4. Pure Witch Hunters (no sisters)

5. Pure Sisters of Battle

6. Mixed Witchhunters and Sisters.

7. Mixed Witch and Daemonhunters.

8.Any of the above, aside from 3 or 5 with Inducted Imperial Gaurd allys (for numbers and the Leamun Russ) or Space Marine allys (Grey Knights and Sisters cannot be taken in that case though)

9. Imperial Gaurd with allys (you can use either or both codex's I think)

10. Space Marines with allys (unlike the Space Marines as allys route, you can take Grey Knights and Sisters as SM allys)

Thats all, I think.