WH or DH with inducted Imperial guards

Brother Gorman

Hello,

Ive been wanting to collect an inquisition army for quite some time and finally decided to start one, but since i have no experience with DH or WH i have a few questions.

Problem is, i really want to include the cool stuff like inquisitors with retinue and inducted imperials guards. But from what i see most lists dont use these.

Can you make a decent list with mostly inducted imperial guards and inquisitor HQ? And which codex would be the best backbone for this?

Im not looking for a tournament compeditive list, just want to be able to put up a decent fight in friendly games.

The inquisition lists you'll see on the B&C will focus on the power-armored options, since inducted guard are not power armored, and therefore, not allowed for discussion on the forums.

That being said, compare the WH stormtrooper to the sister of battle. For one point more, the sister has power armor, bolter, and a better BS. Not a whole lot of question as to which unit to use. The biggest options in the ST's favor is access to plasma guns and chimeras. That's it.

EDIT: Can you make a decent list using mostly inducted guard and INQ HQs? Of course you can. But we can only really discuss the Inquisition HQ's and not the inducted IG's.

Inducted guardsmen are discussed here, with the note that it is ONLY the inducted guardsmen that are discussed, because they are a possible part of a power armor army through being part of a WH or DH list.

Scouts aren't power armored, either, and they're discussed-- because they're part of the Marine army.

I made a possible list for 2000 in the Armies of the Imperium forum:

http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/index.p...howtopic=144270

THat's one example of how they could be used.