Terminator Force getting some paint

Alanter

Hi guys,

I started playing Deathwing a time ago. Having a lazy owner they didn't see much paint. There will be a very important tournament in june which onl aloows fully painted armies. Now I am confronted with chosing a colour sheme, writing a <competitive list> and model the miniatures fitting to that list.

I think about painting it originally Deathwing style. Almost because I do not know how to paint them in another way. I stated painting them in a DIY sheme, but it doesn't work that well, but see it yourself.

I would like having of a DIY chapter, but I am short on concepts. I would be pleased for any idea.

The army contains

1 Belial with lightning claws

1 "close combat squad" with much nastyness

2 "tactical squads" with assault cannon

1 "support squad" with cyclone missile launcher

2 Land Raiders

1 Land Raider Crusader

--------------------------------------------------

TODO-List

Equip all models to WYSIWYG

One Sergeant needs a power sword instead of his chain fist [ ]

Serveral little repairs [ ]

Get them painted and based

Belial 0%

CC squad 0%

T1 squad 0%

T2 squad 0%

SP squad 0%

Land Raider 1 0%

Land Raider 2 0%

Land Raider Crusader 0%

I'm not really happy with the original DW sheme, but what I did on those two painted terminators looks way too dark. Anyone that can help here?

I did a few little conversations. The lamps on the LRC and some other stuff from those really cool city fight building sprues. I had several bearded heads from my whfb white wolves of my empire army. They fit quite well in the TDA and make the army look unique. I will order some FW shoulder pads and LR doors after I decided who I will actually paint them.

Another question is how I should base them. I have two of them standing on a skullbase made by mirco art studio, but does it fit to loyal Space Marines. Standing on thousands of skulls - there always was some kind of khorny part in me...