Hey Guys I need some help

McDevin

Okey, so I've been playing space wolves for the past 5 years, no complaints, I LOVE THE WOLVES. But I noticed that I've been losing alot with them, at first I thought it was because I was just a noob at the game, but then after the 5th year I'm still losing two thirds of the time. And I'm just wondering what I'm doing wrong

I have

10 grey hunters with bolters, and one with a melta and another with a power fist and a bolter. I usually split these into two squads of 6, one of which is lead by a wolf guard

I have a wolf lord, with a frost blade and a storm shield, which I almost ALWAYS deploy along with 2 wolf guard armed with power swords and storm bolters, I also have another one whome I rarely put out on the field, which is armed with a power fist and an assaulght cannon

I have eleven blood claws two of which are armed with power weopans, I always deploy them in one big squad

I have one veni dreadnaught armed with an assaulght cannon, and a razor back with a laz cannon, and a rhino.

I have five long fangs inclueding my pack leader, which usually eat up a lot of points, (multi melta, plasma cannon, laz cannon, and a heavy bolter)

I also have a rune priest and a wolf priest which I almost never deploy

And finally I have a iron priest which I sometimes deploy

I usually play 1000 point battles against the eldar, necron, or black templar, I also play against this tau player who always wins by alot of points

Do any of the more experianced space wolves players have any tips that can help me have a better chance at winning. I wold really apreciate it if you did.

Do you purely play WYSIWYG games?

Iron Priests are, IMO, pretty sucky, and I can't really think of any reason to field them.

Against Eldar and Necrons I'd say that your top priority is to get into CC with them ASAP.

I've never played against BT or Tau, but I'm under the impression that Tau are a shooty race who will crumble in CC.