New to Chaos, 40k in general

Bi66z

Hey guys, I am pretty new to the whole 40k game, and currently I have a tyranid army which I have fun playing with but my mind is still drawn back to Chaos! I love everything about CSM from the looks, to what little fluff I have read, to just about everything. While I like the nid army I basically bought it because it was the cheapest of the box sets (tyranid assault brood) and I wish I would have done my research a little better because I can get the Chaos Renegade Strike force set for like 190 shipped! I will be picking this up and be well on my way to the army I have wanted to play for a while now. Something about dark gods and immortality that I just cant get over lol!

OK, here is my onslaught of questions...