Metarules/Fluff Q. re: Sorcerer in Berzerker unit

infowar

Hey, I'm building a BL army and I really want to put a Lash Sorc in with my 9 man Kberz squad in their rhino. I know Khorne hates sorcery, but I wondered what the general opinion on this is. It seems like in BL itself, these opposed forces would always be working together anyway, albeit grudgingly and with a greater goal in mind. (I already have a Tz Termi Lord, so I have units of all the powers except for Nurgle.)

More importantly perhaps, Is this sort of thing ever disallowed at 40k events?

I am quite new to the game and I have spent the past several hours looking into this question, so please don't nuke me if this is a dumb/obvious question.

Thanks

It is not disallowed that i have ever heard of. Is it unfluffy? Sort of. None of the Chaos Gods get along that well, but It is Slaanesh that is Khorne's major enemy not Tzeentch. Khorne followers have a healthy distrust of Sorcerers and view sorcery as weak and cowardly, but it is not the same sort of hate they'd have for slaanesh. If it was a Slaanesh sorcerer though that would be the worst of both worlds. However, it is Black Legion. And in Black Legion stuff like this is allowed and tolerated.

Very helpful, thanks.

Do you think it might be better to make the Berzerkers a 10 man squad and sort of keep the separate Sorc behind their screen, but still able to push/pull things near them as chance permits? I've been looking into a bike or mount Sorc that might work in a scenario like this.