Silly question - what is undivided?

Badunk

I'm new to this and I've been reading many posts. Something that I'm seeing quite a bit is reference to "undivided", generally in reference to characters daemon weapons. Like "Daemon Prince undivided" or similar. Does this just mean that they don't get one of the chaos god marks? I was looking in my codex and it looks like a daemon weapon with no mark gets a +1 strength adder. Is that what's referred to as undivided?

Thanks and sorry for asking what's probably a super-simplistic question!

It means Chaos undivided

There are different chaos gods

Nurgle

Khorne

Tzeenetch

Slaanesh

You can worship any one of those you choose specifically, so some followers, i.e. Khârn the Betrayer, follow Khorne, where as Typhus of the Death Gaurd, is a follower of Nurgle.

Abaddons black legion however, bears the mark of chaos undivided, so he worships all the chaos gods equally.

Black Legion

Iron Warriors

Night Lords

Word Bearers

All of the above space marine legions worship Chaos undivided.

In game terms, there is also a mark of chaos undivided with its attatched traits, similiary there is a mark of nurgle, khorne etc..

Mark of Khorne

The Mark of Khorne is given to those who follow Khorne and embrace the Chaos god's particular ways. They are fearless and devastating in close combat, often in a blood-crazed frenzy and disdaining any form of ranged warfare. They hate any form of psychic power, seeing it as weakness and are often armed with chainaxes.1

In Dawn of War Khorne Berzerkers can be upgraded with the Mark of Khorne which causes nearby enemies to flee, their morale broken.3.

Mark of Slaanesh

The Mark of Slaanesh is a mark that drives the bearer to fulfill Slaanesh's undying hunger for pleasure. The bearer is addicted to seeking out new pleasures and are often cloaked in a supernatural glamour to disturb their adversaries. The most common bearers of this mark are the Noise Marines of the Emperor's Children.1