Chaos Daemons Deep Strike, Help!

Ayura

Hey guys!

Im new to Chaos Daemons, and just wanting to clarify the deep strike rule for them. As our group of friends seems to be at conflict about the idea.

My question:

Does the first wave enter the game from the table edge?

The Codex says :

First Wave:

The units that have been chosen to make the Daemonic Assault arrive on your first turn, using the deep strike rules.

- To me this says that they can enter anywere on the table and scatter using normal deep strike rules ? Correct?

Second Wave:

The remaining units are held in reserve and their arrival is rolled as normal. When the unit becomes available, it enters play by Deep Strike rules.

- To me this means that the second wave needs to roll a 4+ (normal turn 2 deep strike rule) to enter, and enters play same as first unit. Deep Striking.

So to me it seems like both waves deep strike using normal deep strike rules and not table edge. But i need clarificaion on this please!

(except for the first wave that automaticly comes into play turn 1)

Thanks for your time!

SKULLS FOR THE SKULL THRONE!

That is correct the first wave deploys using normal Deep Strike deployment rules. They can scatter and mishap as normal.

That is correct again, Deep Striking units are held in reserves and you must roll on the beginning of your turn to see if they become available.

- To me this says that they can enter anywere on the table and scatter using normal deep strike rules ? Correct?

- To me this means that the second wave needs to roll a 4+ (normal turn 2 deep strike rule) to enter, and enters play same as first unit. Deep Striking.

Correct on both.

Incorrect on the second. The first wave comes in as you expected. The rest do not come in as a wave; you have to roll for each individual unit from Turn 2 onwards.

Oh? so are you saying for example;