Working With a New BA Player

Brother Caleb

I've got a 1500pt 2v2 game this Sunday in which I'm teamed up with a green BA player. We're facing Nids and Daemons. He's still getting to know his army and I have very little experience with BA.

Any basic conceptual suggestions regarding the army list that I can pass on to a new brother?

Okay, we're going to need a little more info then that. At least give us an army list.

But, here is a primer, and general all-round guide.

If he has alot of Assault marines in the army, have him sent against the Nids, they'll be the ones to suffer from CC. It may sound strange, but with 10 assault marines, you'll somewhere near Forty attacks with Furious charge. Thats enough to kill any nid swarm.

Now, remind him of the whole "Land raiders get to deep strike" thing BEFORE THE GAME. If there is a break in the Daemon's line, you'll want him to exploit it by having a Land Raider to deep strike in behind them. The best thing would be to have Assault Terminators in there, they will completely annihilate Daemons.

Now, the Death Company Dreadnought is the best of the three in my opinion. It completely ignores Crew Stunned and Crew Shaken results, which means that, with a smoke, the best you will do is knock off a weapon. That means that you will have a somewhat invincible CC monster running around the field killing all in his wake.

If you have the Sanguinor, Target the biggest Daemon on the table with him, with a 2+ regular save, and a 3+ invulnerable save, and the fact that he lowers alot of the enemy stats by 1 at the beginning of the game is sweet. And, judging by the Daemon army lists I have played against, that will be their main support monster.

Sanguinary guard should be deployed to strike at a weak flank, with some armoured Baal Pred support.

Hope this helps.

Sanguinor doesnt lower enemy HQ's stats - thats Dante's Death Mask.