DIY Blood Angels successor army in the making

Quixus

I hope this is the right forum, if not please move it.

I want to start assembling, painting and playing space marines. Since I like the whole Jump Pack Assault approach of the Blood Angels I chose that Codex over the Standard Marines. I am new to the whole thing and to have some more freedom with my choices I decided to make a BA successor or a loyalist chapter using the BA rules.

I have yet to buy my first miniature and want to start small, maybe 400-500 points. What I thought about was:

:HQ: Librarian with or without JP

:Troops: Assault Squad, PW, Flamer

:Troops: Assault Squad, PF, Melta

One squad will have jump packs the other will ride in a razorback.

Any suggestions where in Europe, preferably Germany, I could get the four boxes and a couple of extra backpacks for more flexibility for a good price?

Where would the Librarian be most effective?

I have a paint scheme in mind but unfortunately I can't get the version of the Painter with wargear options to work:

Now with wargear:

gallery_54233_5063_26445.jpggallery_54233_5063_50082.jpgAssault Marine & Sergeant

gallery_54233_5063_60849.jpgLibrarian

Do you think the scheme is too difficult for a beginner?

The Chapter symbol should be a green dragon's head. Company is marked on the marine's right kneepad with latin numbers and the squad on the left one in arabic numbers. [edit]Squad type is indicated by standard symbols in red for :FA:, white for :Troops: and orange for :HS:. [/edit]

Any suggestions for a chapter name? I came up with Astral Dragons but that seems to be taken already.

The Fluff about the chapter will follow.

IIRC, models with jump packs can't go in transports, so you can't have Razorbacks for your Assault Squads. And I think your paint scheme is doable, but it's not very Blood Angels-esque. It could use more red.

Congrats on starting a 40K army.