DA list help

Inigo Montoya

We have an odd tournament coming and i think i can use DA and win, but need some help.

It is an 1500 point allies tournament, meaning that after taking my DA HQ and 2 DA troops, I can fill the rest of my FoC with IG, GK, SW, BA, 'nilla, or BT.

I am thinking deathwing with vendettas and manticores. :(

I am NOT a DA expert, and I need advice on how I might play this.

I have 3500 or so points of DA, the same in BA, 10,000 or so in guard, and another 2500 or so in GK, so I can field about anything.

In order to field DW as a troops choice Belial needs to be one of your HQ choices. I'm not sure what other kind of help you're after: tactical?? list-optimising??

Cheers

I

Nothing is set in stone, I was looking for advice on all fronts. In my mind, belial and 2 termy squads would be nice, with a vet squad in a flyer and a couple of manticores pounding the ground. That is my perception, I was looking for more / better ideas.

The topic scope is too big and contains too many variables to give a solid answer possibly. What exactly is the competition rules regards the FOC and allies?

Also keep in mind that we here on the B&C can only concern ourselves with power armour based discussion/advice, IG units fall outside of the forum's remit.

Cheers

I

Rules are:

1500 points

Primary army uses 1 HQ and 2 troop FoC slots.

Ally armies or primary army fills the rest of the standard FoC.

Allies for us are IG, ]|[, vanilla marines, BT, SW, BA you get the idea.

You cannot use allie vehicles or abilities - no PAGK in valks, no twin linked melta for allied guard in Vulkan lists...

When I said I wasn't a DA expert, I should have quantified that staement: I have played more than 50 games with DA (30 ish as ravenwing, and the rest as deathwing or doublewing (greenwing...) and I know how to play a bit, I just know tha there are individuals who are experts with them, and i am not that guy.