Tournament Tommorrow

Corby

Okay as the title says I'm taking part in a tournament tommorrow. The largest one I've taken part in yet. I feel my list is fairly solid so no need for critisim on that. Will post afterwards on how it went etc. :P

Now the reason for this thread.....

Dark Eldar are an army I have no experience of playing with my Blood Angels. I have basic knowledge of what to experience from Dark Eldar.

What I want to know is.... how do you Blood Angel players deal with Dark Eldar?

from my experiance, dark eldar are a very versatile army, but the one golden rule is to not take too many expensive vehicles, as they always seem to have weapons with the 'lance' special rule.

also, do everything you can to get into cc asap. DE shooting is considerably better than there cc, so you want to take advantage of that, by stopping thier shooting and tearing thier heads off. Be careful against some of thier hq choices, their a bunch of wildcards, and can do horrific damage, for example, there is this one guy on a jetbike who can deploy a portal,(small blast sized) that can deepstrike all of his units out of risk free, and they can charge from it if they want to.

DE are pretty random, so dont be sad if he gets first turn, cos then u can see what he is up to. good luck! :P biglou