Monolith Issue

soshi kenpachi

So in the 3 months I've been playing, I've played BA for 2 months. I started playing with a friend who grabbed the necrons when I grabbed the Tyranids. Tyranids facerolled the Crons, then I read up on the Blood Angels and started working on a BA army. During my army switch he got a monolith and a Nightbringer. Haven't won a game against him since. I grabbed a librarian to run as a baby mephiston... then I noticed the cron codex said you only ever roll unmodded strength+1d6. So... yeah. Sanguine sword does nothing. So... Lascannons are the only thing I have that even have a chance of getting a pen. So it deepstrikes in, shoots down a Stormravens with its power matrix, and then proceeds to hover around to maximize the number of targets for its silly d6 attack.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch the Nightbringer rushes up to deal with any infantry units with template weapons that can threaten his warrior units while Pariahs go to town on my dreadnoughts. Yes, he runs Pariahs to take out my termies(when I ran them) and my dreadnought because they do pretty well at cutting through them. Fun fact, though: he's going to replace the pariahs with ANOTHER monolith once he gets the model. Meanwhile, his 3 units of warriors sit back and let the heavy hitters do the work, and shoot up any units that try to rush them. I get through one unit, then get blasted before I get to the second. Either way, his army is effectively a nightbringer, a monolith, 7 Pariahs, 5 destroyers, and 3 wraiths. he keeps the warriors in cover far from battle.

For the record, my army consists of 2 AoBR sets(converted the dreads to furioso librarians, and one termie squad into Termie Sanguinary priests), A Devastator Squad, Commander Dante, a JP Librarian, with a JP Captain that I'm thinking about switching Dante out for. I learned a little too late that Dante is for JP armies.

So... here I am. Once I can get rid of these 2 models his army falls apart. So how do I do it?