The rise of Marshall Beringar and the Helm Crusade

Redfinger

So here is the "fluff" base for my Tmeplar crusade. I am really new to 40k and have never read any of the 40k books, although I would like to, anyone have any suggestions? Anyway I tried to keep location refrences a little vauge and keep the story in line with what I think I templar should be. I know that alot of it is upto me so to speak, but I would really like this story to have a 40k feel to it. My friend does book binding and I was thinking of having him put this story into a leather bound book that could be antuiqed and then having that being presented with my display board at local tournements...just for fun really. Anyway, let me know what you think!

The rise of Marshal Beringar the Protected, and the founding of the Helm Crusade.

Among the chapters of the Space Marines stands one that has not followed that which has been established, for centuries the Black Templar’s have waged war in a manner that seems befitting those whom serve the Emperor is the most loyal manner. Countless heroes have risen and fallen in sacrifice to their leader letting the roar of their bolters and the screams of their enemies be prayers of thanksgiving for a life of service and the chance to be counted among the few. The story of my Lord is perhaps no different from those who have already trodden the path he now walks.