I hate the Ravenwing

Kebabyuchenko

...all because of the colours. The reason I love the Dark Angels is because of that beautiful green armour, but I absolutely hate the black Ravenwing look. In the past I've never had much like with Marines on bikes anyway so I'm not too concerned about losing out on them on the battlefield, but way back when I played Space Wolves (bleeeeurch - please fogive me!) my Wolf Guard Terminators were almost unstoppable. My real gripe with the Deathwing is really based on me being crap at painting models white - so my real question is - what can I use instead of Terminators to get the same destruction? Or am I just going to have to learn how to paint properly? I haven't played a game in over 10 years so I have no experience with the new rules, but I know my upcoming opponent is fielding a bunch of those knife-eared bastard Eldar. Any help or insults appreciated.

Kebabyuchenko xxx

Simplest thing to do would paint them any color you want, they are Your models after all. Otherwise make an excuse of them being a Dark Angel succesor chapter and then paint them how you want. As far as Terminators go anyways. Those really are the simplest solutions if you ask me.

Agreed. Just paint them how you want them. Green!

The Disciples of Caliban are a successor chapter that is largely green, but does have some black (upper legs, lower arms). I think Dark Angels Green with bone-colored shoulder pad would look very cool. And bone is easier to do than white, at least on small areas like a shoulder pad. :pirate:

What he said

Mine is the core a DIY Chapter the Imperial Tigers.

My “Death Wing” is mostly painted Black with White, Grey or Orange Stripes.

I would say Paint them the Green that you like.