1st battle with my BA..tabled opponent! woo

AndyinUT

First of all my opponent is rather experienced, intelligent, and a deadly mech player with Marines and Orks. I've been playing Tau for the last two years and frankly have been getting my :P handed to me by him 9 out of 10 games. Fortunatly these matches with him have made me very proficient with my Tau and at with the 'hardboyz being my first tourny I didn't do half bad. I've been collecting Models to start a Blood Angels force during this time as well and started well before the new codex came out. Last week I hustled and assembled about 2k for a battle (unpainted still though) and try my hand with my new 'dex and marines.

I'm going to spare you a lengthy battle report and cut to the heart of the initial learning curve.

1. My Death Co. dread shall now and forever be known as Sue. Why Sue? What else would drive an adamantium entombed space marine to the black rage faster than that?! Also It's fun to introduce your dread that way. "My name is Sue, How do you do, now your gonna die!" Blood Talons are my new favorite fun killy.

2. A captain I think is underrated. Mine more than made up for his points when made as an addition to a RAS

3. Sanguary Priest are a win! Originally I was going to TDA mine and send him with my 1st company boys but reflected that I'd really only be able to use 1/2 his benefits. Instead I gave him a jump pack and power weapon to "Unleash the Fury Mitch!" I happened to keep both my assault squads close this time so both benefited from the chalice.

4. Infernus Pistol WIN don't get crazy with 'em but one per RAS Hell yeah!

5. Flame Pistol WIN same as above.

6. DC are a great and intimidating chaos factor to the battlefield. Deep Strike and enjoy.

7. BBQ Baal is pretty nifty. Scout moving and outflanking with a BBQ Baal is even better. Seeing your oppenents moral dissolve when his marines protecting his objective are huddling in rubble suddenly have a Flamestorm Cannon nearby: Priceless!