Brand new to 40K and the Unforgiven

Chaplain Haladriel

Hi all!

I am brand new to playing 40K and DA. Not to say I havent read the fluff since I was a teen, but never played the game. I have been studying these forums and lists for my army I have been amassing. Just thought I could look to some more Veteran Battle Brothers for list advice/tactics etc.

I love the idea of a multi-wing army, and it really makes the most sense. Its all about combined operations for todays military and I think I could embody that into my DA army. I like the "blitzkrieg" style of the RW, combined with the CC power of the DW, I need help to tie all that together into my army.

What I have

HQ

Terminator Interrogator-Chaplain (of course!)

DW Terminator Capt. with SB and Pwr Sword

Elites

5x DW Terminators

1 AC/1 CF

1 Sgt w Pwr Sword

Troops

Tactical Squad-10 man

1 melta/1flamer/1missile

Sgt with PF

Tactical Squad-10 man

1 plasma gun/1 missile

Sgt with PF

Comabt Squad-5 man

Fast Attack

Assault Squad- 10 man

2x plasma

Sgt with Pwr Axw + Shield/ Melta bombs

Transport

Rhino with SB/extra armour

I also have 10 Scouts= 5 snipers/1 missile/1 HB, rest with bolters maybe split them up for various missions or whatever.

What I have so far puts me around the 1485 mark points wise, but I feel this army is lacking in key areas, chiefly anti-tank and dreads.

I have a Deathwing element but I would like to field a dedicated CC unit, that will be backed by the assault marines.

Any suggestions on what I should buy to get this army right? I love the idea of the RW LS Support Squadron, and am not too fond of the bikes. I also think I need dreads stat! I was thinking one for anti-tank and one of anti-infantry. I eventually want to have about 2000-3000 pts but 2000 is the goal for now.

I have alot of questions I know, but the sooner I can figure this out the sooner the enemies of the Emperor shall fall!!

Thanks in advance for ANY help/tips/advice you can think of!!