Using Space Marine Battleforce with Blood Angels

Tro_lee boy

Hey B+C Community

I'm new to 40k and have decided to play blood angels. I have the space marines from an AoBR box set and am thinking about buying the space marine battleforce. It looks like good value and I like most of the units but don't know what I'm going to do with 25 tactical marines.

I was planing on converting the combat squad into something else but don't know what. I'm fairly limited on funds so can't do anything too expensive. I was thinking about devestators but I would need to buy heavy weapons. Also thinking about Assault squad but don't have 2 close combat arms for them.

Any Ideas would be appreciated.

Thanks

I bought the battleforce, and have been using the tactical's as Sternguard, tactical marines, and devastator marines. While the assault marine is seen as ideal, tactical marines are still valid, you just have to use them in combination w/ assault marines to maximize their potential. I love playing them as Sternguard, as it has forced my opponent to either avoid the area where my Sternguard are, or he concentrates so much fire on them that my assault forces are left untouched. Just something to think about! So what I'm driving at is that I'd buy the battleforce, but wouldn't buy any more tactical marines afterward. I find my 25-30 marines to be more than enough for all shooting purposes, and they are very nice to have in bigger games or just to mix things up.

Yarp, it's a bit of a conundrum, trying to use the big box sets for BA.

Does one listen to netlisting and trash the tactical or does one make do with the potential for plastic value?

*sigh*

I'd seriously think about the builds you actually want to utilize and build accordingly. Not much point in saving money on models you don't want to use unless you're part of a larger community with lots of opportunity to trade for what you want...

Another way is to go nuts online for second hand models.