Paint rubbing off, big Issue...

Ok, I've been painting on and off for a few years now, and what started as being annoying with metal models, has transferred onto everything I paint. What I'm talking about is

Paint just rubbing off... I can understand this happening from gripping whatever it is your painting, but it's happening to everything! Knee guards, points and tips etc. I use standard GW paint (foundations and "inks" included) and it's just a nightmare, I gave up on my Red marines as it became a night mare having to paint red on the same spot about 15hundred times... And it's still frustrating on my new black chaos terminators...

I never had this problem years ago. And old paint can't be the problem as I bought some new ones to try it out. Can anyone please explain if there is a way to solve this problem as it's becoming hard to paint for more than 5 minutes without rage quiting with frustration... Thanks in Advance to any and all help.

There can be a few reasons for this.

If your painting white metal/lead or resin models (forgeworld) there can be chemical residue left from molding process. I scrub with a tooth brush and fairy liquid with water and rinse ( or for our american cousins washing up liquid).

Do you use an undercoat or paint straight onto the mini. If you paint directly this is a problem as paint will rub eaisly off. Always undercoat black/white or other of your choice.

To paint a model i drill a hole in the leg and stick a paper clip in. Then put the wire in a cork to hold. Then snip the wire of so you can use a bit to pin to the base.

If none of the above work the only last resort i can think is to spray your bare model with purity seal, then basecoat.