Resin Casting

I have commissioned a conversion of a pair of Lightning Claws to Lamenter/ Master of the Forge (if you do not know whom I am talking about, check this: http://masteroftheforge.com/, the guy is great). However, I need this pair reproduced in 15-20 more copies so that I can equip a whole Terminator squad with them and a couple of Vanguard Veterans. The problem is that I have no experience or equipment for resin casting.

So, I would like to ask if there is any out there who would be willing to give me a hand with this; meaning cast for me copies of the lightning claws. Of course, I will compensate him for his effort and time. I would be more than grateful to whom will assist me finish my modelling project.

If you are interested, please, contact me via pm to speak in detail.

True :), but I would not like to start with these two particular bits. Ruining the original pieces is not a risk I would like to take.

Then try it out with various pieces first, having only just started myself I find it time consuming but certainly not overly difficult.

As the topic interests me too - what's the GW position on resin casting their products? If you pay for it, well they consider it IP infringement, they've said so clearly enough on their website - but if you do it yourself and for your own use, or if somebody does it for you for free - that should be legit, right?

As the topic interests me too - what's the GW position on resin casting their products? If you pay for it, well they consider it IP infringement, they've said so clearly enough on their website - but if you do it yourself and for your own use, or if somebody does it for you for free - that should be legit, right?