DC Land Raider or 2 DC Razorbacks?

Korloth Darkwolf

Hi everyone,

I'm a noob 5th and BA player (played 2nd, 3rd with DA) and have a bit of a dilemma so looking for a bit of advice.

I'm using a DC only list and need to inject some firepower into it. I appreciate that a DC only list is not everyone's cup of tea but I want to get one that works most of the time.

My local gaming group plays 1500 points so please keep that in mind.

I'm currently running 2 rhinos and 1 TLLC Razorback as transports but every game I've played I've struggled with hurting anything heavier than a bike and my transports all end up popped.

So in an effort to inject some staying power and heavy fire into the list I've decided to play around with the transports.

So my question is which is the better way to go:

1 Land Raider (any variant) with chaplain and full to capacity of DC

or

2 Razorbacks (any turret choice), 1 with a chaplain and 1 without, plus full DC troops.

My local gaming group has marines (chaos and loyalist), orks, eldar, necrons, tyranids and guard.

Hello! I play a Death Company list myself. I only use them at 1850 though. Here is my list, and from there, you can maybe get some idea.

HQ-

Astorath the Grim

Elite-

None

Troop-

10x Death Company(5x Power Weapon, 2x Power Fist, 2x Infernus Pistol)

10x Death Company(5x Power Weapon, 2x Power Fist, 2x Infernus Pistol); Lemartes, Guardian of the Lost.

*note* the Power Fist and Infernus Pistol are on the same model. Also, just to be clear, it is 10 Death Company PLUS Lemartes (total 11 models)

DC Dreadnought: Blood Talons, Magna-Grapple

DC Dreadnought: Blood Fists, Magna-Grapple

Heavy-

Stormraven Gunship(TL Multi-Melta, TL Lascannon, Hurricane Bolters, Extra Armor)

Stormraven Gunship(TL Multi-Melta, TL Plasma Cannon, Hurricane Bolters, Extra Armor)