Need help Vs. Chaos

MirImage

Hey all,

I am fairly new to the game, especially the 5th ed rules (still trying to find a softcover copy on ebay). Anyways I have played 4 games in 5th ed and I am 1 and 3 with my 3 loses to Chaos, the same player. And he destroys me.

I was just hoping to get some tips for the next time I play him. I understand I want to stay away from CC but I am not sure of some other strategies.

We've played two 1500 games and one 1000 game. He generally plays some 1000 sons, Khorn Berzerkers (in rhinos), a vindicator, Obliterators, Demon Prince and a tank that has a cone thing as a gun (cannot remember the name of it, sorry).

If it helps I own the following:

HQ Azreal, Ezekiel, Int chap on a bike and Company Master

Elites: Termies: 4 sb/pf 1 ac/cf, 10 LCs

2 Dreds

scout squad (4 CCW and Pistol, 1 w/ HB)

Troops/Dev: ~60 4 sarg's with Plas Pistols, 1 w/ PF, 1 Plasma Gun, 4 HB, 4 PC, 2 ML, 2 Flam, 1 Multi-Meltas (I do have more bits for Flamers, Plasmas and Meltas)

Fast attack: 5 bikes and 1 Attack Bike with HB

Heavy: A pred with TTLC and magnetized side sponsons and the devs above.

also Land Raider Crusador.

I'm not necessarily asking you to make me a list but just telling you what I have to put on the table. Suggestions for new purchases would be appreciated too, maybe not so much by the wife.

Cheers!

Hey all,

I am fairly new to the game, especially the 5th ed rules (still trying to find a softcover copy on ebay). Anyways I have played 4 games in 5th ed and I am 1 and 3 with my 3 loses to Chaos, the same player. And he destroys me.

I was just hoping to get some tips for the next time I play him. I understand I want to stay away from CC but I am not sure of some other strategies.

We've played two 1500 games and one 1000 game. He generally plays some 1000 sons, Khorn Berzerkers (in rhinos), a vindicator, Obliterators, Demon Prince and a tank that has a cone thing as a gun (cannot remember the name of it, sorry).