Is there a new DA codex coming out anytime soon?

Bonsai Monkey

Hello,

I know this is probable a common question but I have a fair few bits and pieces to make a decent sized army without to much trouble.

I will admit that I have wanted to use them for a SW army, but after some very big fails on the painting front I will wait until I have a couple more buckets of talent before I attempt them again.

But before I get any hate for the above, I do also have enough ravenwing bikes to have a couple of big squads already and mostly I have always liked painting green and whilst I cant paint aswell as some of the genius's here I could do a job that I wont be too ashamed of.

But as per the orig question, I got stung coming back into 40k with buying the rule book and codex and then having to do it again a few months later (4th-5th) so is it ont he cards and I should do some tact squads until it happens (im a slow painter, not that you would know from the outcome) or grab the codex and start it properly?

Also, on a rather off topic note, has anyone used the BT sword vets as DA vets or is this a no no as I also have these and think that they look quite cool models. I also have some orig grey knight terms that I think would look good in alternative colours, the symbols dont look to out of place (books and swords)?

Cheers

With the new FAQ (See GW Site), DA got a boost, both Raven and Death Wings are both quite improved!

As to next release ... Grey Knights are April, next will probably be a non-Imperial 'dex (Tau? Necron?), then a Marine Chapter, maybe in time for Xmas.

No idea which one yet ...

If you stick to power armour marines you should be ok... its unlikely they change that much the overall set up (maybe a double special weapon or double heavy weapon), so the core (say 80%) of the troops model will certainly be of use.

Bikes I'd say go the same way.