Dornian Heresy White Scars - modeling questions and ideas

Hello everyone.

I am new to the B&C forum but have been reading articles from this site and posting on other forums for a few years now. I finally decided to make an account to help with my next big project: Dornian Hersy White Scars.

I read the PDF put up and couldn't resist. I love white scars, and I love Slaanesh. It was like the bubblegum ice cream of warhammer!

Now I have already started on all my foot troops and rhinos, mostly just basic chaos marines with extra trophies and chains (pics to come when I am not at work posting) However, I wanted to something big for my bike squad and my Deamon prince, and I was hoping to get some input on the ideas I had.

For the bikers (a big unit of 10 with a Chaos Lord on bike as well) Insted of bikes I was thinking of putting them on the WoC steeds. They are big and imposing, and would really stand out. It would be a throwback to the stories of Chogoris cavalry. Also, it ends up being cheaper on the wallet (and I have a newborn, so saving money is always good)

Good idea or bad idea?

The other peice of input I was looking for was for my deamon prince. In the fluff for the Dornian Heresy it mentions a demon prince that looked similar to a centaur, so I thought taking the Dragon Ogre Shaggoth body and kit bashing it with the new plastic demon prince torso would look awesome, and tie in the horses better. But I have never seen a shaggoth unbuilt. What pieces do they come in? is the torso separate from the legs?

Any input and ideas would be welcome. Thanks guys!

Hahaha, I do love the doom rider, but unless I can use his 2nd ed. rules he isn't as much fun.

I also already have a full army of SM bikes, so painting something else would be nice. I am just wondering if people would think CSM on horses would look stupid.