An Aspirant's Greeting

Ground Cloud

Hello,

I'm new to this forum, having only discovered it a few days ago. I'm pretty new to the GW hobby in general, having only discovered it via a friend about a year ago. I looked through all the different armies back then and wasn't too sure what I was going to take: the nice new shiny Codecii or the fluff-cool ones (which to me are the older ones). I decided a couple of weeks ago that I did like the look of Dark Angels compared to other more "mainstream" Chapters (don't get me started on Blood Angels ;)) and so I thought I'd paint up a small force and see how it goes ;)

So, as things stand now, I'll be ordering some stuff to get a small army going. I'm not too sure what the normal point limit for small games is in my gaming group, but I think it's 500 or 600. Will check ASAP. But one problem does remain: the army list.

As Dark Angel stuff is more expensive than say Codex: Space Marines, it does somewhat limit your choices for a small game. So I've come here for a bit of guidance from older Battle-Brothers :)

I thought of running Ezekial with two Tactical Squads in Rhino's (one Tactical squad with flamer and missile launcher, the other with meltagun and missile launcher. No Sergeant upgrades). The total of this is 605 points, but I don't know if it's viable. Could it work or should I change some stuff? Oh, and my main opponents will be Orks, I just thought I'd mention that :)

Looking forward to getting some replies :)

Cheers,

GC

Welcome to the Rock Ground Cloud.