Help with Colours

DemonReaper

Hi guys i havnt posted since sunday about the progress of my DW beacuse i was just not happy with the outcome, i know i am new to painting but being a bit of a perfectiionist i would have liked them to turn out better.

So i went to tesco brought some dettol and 2 squads of my deathwing are now bathing in it to start from scratch.

I personally think it was colours of the detials i didnt like... it just stood out to much from the armour and clashed and in my opinion it just looked horrible. i am happy with my armour colour i have no quams about that ( if you havnt read my post i about progress with deathwings then please look through this forum to see the picture i think it is on the second page :))

I would really like some advice so i could hopefully get painting again tonight,

can somone help me with, bolter colours, cheast eagles, trinkets, crux terminus, lightining claws, cables, exhaust vents.... the lot except armour really.

It might be a good idea to tell you that i am not very good at highlighting so could you bear that in mind lol... but PLEASE PLEASE, i need some real help here if i want to get a game before afghan.

Thanks all and i look forward to your reply's

Adam

P.S please feel free to upload pics of your details and explain about you methods and techniques.

Hi guys i havnt posted since sunday about the progress of my DW beacuse i was just not happy with the outcome, i know i am new to painting but being a bit of a perfectiionist i would have liked them to turn out better.

So i went to tesco brought some dettol and 2 squads of my deathwing are now bathing in it to start from scratch.