Tech Priests

I frakkin' love the Mechanicus. So when I started playing Dark Heresy, I picked a Tech Priest to play. She is my second character, though, as my first was a Psyker. Oh, the bolt magnet. Any ways, I thought I would try my hand at my character, so here she is. What do you think?

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l121/Saarloose/HekatonFINAL.png

Here is a link to the original in my art gallery, if you care to see the full version.

Does anyone else play Dark Heresy? As a Tech Priest? ;)

I GM Dark Heresy, rather than play (I have a thread up in the Other Games section). I have to say I really quite like the piece of art you've made. Nice style. The red crescents and the pipes might need a slight tweak but I have to say the eyes and the aquila tattoo really draw attention away from that. I also like the hair, as it contrasts with the tanned skin. All in all a very pretty character. ^_^

I GM Dark Heresy, rather than play (I have a thread up in the Other Games section). I have to say I really quite like the piece of art you've made. Nice style. The red crescents and the pipes might need a slight tweak but I have to say the eyes and the aquila tattoo really draw attention away from that. I also like the hair, as it contrasts with the tanned skin. All in all a very pretty character. :huh:

Hehe, you caught me. I don't like the pipes or the crescents, myself. I got lazy. I admit it. ^^;

I was having so much fun rendering the flesh and hair that I got sloppy with the rest.

Aw, pretty? Thanks! (Gah, that was such a girly response. Heh.)

I might have to go look for your thread. I absolutely adore DH.

i ran DH professionally as GM for 1,5 years, and yes, it is awesome, a friend and me is even modding it to a more advanced version to work in a sorta fantasy/steampunk setting (without magic), that is how much i love the ruleset (even if it got its flaws)