The Arcturus Crusade

Outlander

Just coming back to the game after a long break. I actually picked up a bunch of BT stuff just as 4th edition came out but the gaming store i went to closed down soon after and I just stopped playing. Well a couple of months ago I was cleaning out all my old things and came across my old models and decided to come back with a vengeance... well sort of my budget is nickle and dimes atm and most of the extra bits i've scrounged up from my brothers leftovers(he's been playing for years so i got lucky). Most of my army is being rebuilt and converted and I'm waiting on some new army painter brushes I ordered before i started painting again. Having only played and painted up a small Crimson Fist army before this any advice is welcome.

gallery_67658_7418_56921.jpg

Champion Jericho, Marshal Conrad and Chaplain Murdoc. Marshal still needs a lot of work.

gallery_67658_7418_222879.jpg

Command Squad.

gallery_67658_7418_221047.jpg

gallery_67658_7418_51439.jpg

Top pic is Ven Dread had to rebuild him as he was a badly failed attempt at a Chaos world eaters conversion when i got him. both still need some work that i noticed after priming them, never used to notice all the little openings that need filling and leftover flash but this time around I really want an army that stands out.

gallery_67658_7418_54820.jpg

gallery_67658_7418_223227.jpg

gallery_67658_7418_138654.jpg

Crusader Squads ready for painting.

gallery_67658_7418_109163.jpg

gallery_67658_7418_101939.jpg

My attempt at neophytes, got a few more about half finished.

Gonna post more pics as work gets done and probably re-post a few as i get better with my camera

Nice work!

Wouldnt mind a close up on the champion jericho and your marshall .. they look like good conversion ideas!

Also did you mold the tabards or half of them???

That seems like a cool idea.. Can you describe how you did it