DIY Chapter Special Character

Exark

Well this is my first attempt at a special character for my DIY Chapter, the Steel Archons (see sig for IA WIP if you want background)

Strategos Basil Argyros – 220 Points

WS/BS/S/T/W/I/A/LD/SV

6/5/4/4/3/5/4/10/2+

Wargear:

The Argyre Talon

Thundersmite

Artificer Armor

Iron Halo

Bolt Pistol

Frag and Krak Grenades

Special Rules:

And They Shall Know No Fear

Independent Character

Counter Attack

Tide of Battle

Chapter Tactics

Duelist

Chapter Tactics: The Steel Archons are known for their fluid approach to combat. To this end, each marine trains to be equally proficient in combat and marksmanship. The result of this has led the marines of the Steel Archons to become more effective in combat that Codex Adherent chapters.

If Strategos Argyros is included in an army, all units with the Combat Tactics rule exchange it for the Counter Attack Universal Special Rule. Furthermore, all Tactical Marines are treated as having a second close combat weapon and full strength tactical squads may take a second special weapon at the same cost listed for the first. This replaces the squad’s heavy weapon.

Tide of Battle: While young, Strategos Argyros is well versed in the tactics of the Steel Archons, being an equal to even the most senior of the Strategoi.

If the army containing Strategos Argyros deploys first, the owning player may redeploy d3 units before the game’s first turn. Furthermore, due to the chapter’s fluid nature, Thunderfire Cannons, Devastator Squads, Terminator (both Tactical and Assault) Squads and Land Raiders may not be taken as these particular formations/vehicles are seen as too inflexible.