Jump to content

Move, then fire a gun emplacement or emplaced weapon?


Recommended Posts

The rules for Heavy weapons say"

If a model carrying a heavy weapon moved in the preceding movement phase, he can fire it in the shooting phase but only as snap shots.


So, since it says "carrying," can you move up to B2B with an emplacement or embarkinto a bastion and still fire the emplaced weaponry without it being a Snap Shot?

I argued that the rules for the emplacements say that the firing model:

"instead of his own weapon, following the normal rules for shooting."


I was overruled. How say you?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.