Chapter Master Jaric Phoros

Greeting brothers and sisters of the B&C. I have been reading the forums for a while but this is my first post here. I am looking for some feedback on my homemade rules for Chapter Master Jaric Phoros of the Fire Lords Chapter. I have been playing 40k for around 2 years now, and the one thing that irks me about Space Marines, is the lack of representation of the different battle tactics used by different chapters.

Chapter Master Jaric Phoros {HQ}..........................200pts

Jaric Phoros6544353102+

• Infantry

• 1 (Unique)

• Descent Into Flames
  • Everflame
  • The Promethean Fist
  • Iron halo
  • Frag and krak grenades

• And They Shall Know No Fear
  • Combat Tactics
  • Independent Character
  • Fiery Descent
  • Master Duelist

Descent into Flames: This is a suit of artificer armour which bestows the Feel No Pain special rule on Phoros

Everflame: This is a master-crafted relic blade that causes Phoros' close combat attacks to strike at AP2. It is a power sword.

The Promethean Fist: This gauntlet incorporates a heavy flamer.

Fiery Descent: If Jaric Phoros is included in your army, you may choose to start with all of your units in reserve, even if the mission does not normally use this rule. If you do, nominate any number of units to move onto the board from your board edge at the start of your first turn (note that flyers may not be nominated to do this). All other units must roll to arrive from reserve as normal. If you choose to do this, at the start of your first turn, before your units move onto the battlefield, make D3 shooting attacks with the following profile:

Unlimited83Ordnance, Barrage, Ignores Cover, Always Scatters

If you do not choose to do this, Phoros may make a shooting attack once in the game with the same profile, except that it loses the Always Scatters rule. This attack otherwise follows the rules for Orbital Bombardment.