Creeger Posted December 27, 2012 Share Posted December 27, 2012 I’m looking for a little help with the interaction of two rules on an Ironclad Dreadnaught. I just got one of these bad boys and I’m getting ready to assemble it. Before construction begins, I want to make sure I model the weapons load out to suit me. Here’s the meat of the problem: The marine codex page 137, under Ironclads, says, “Replace seismic hammer with chainfist….free”. Page 60 of the core book, under chainfist, says, “melee, armorbane, specialist weapon, Unwieldy” Page 42 of the core book, under specialist weapon, says, “a model with this weapon does not receive +1 attack for fighting with two weapons unless both weapons have the specialist weapon rule” (a Dreadnaught Close Combat Weapon is not listed as a Specialist Weapon) Page 84 of the core book, under Walkers and Assaults, says, “If a Walker is armed with two or more Melee weapons, it gains +1 attack for each additional weapon.” Simply put, I want to know if I take the chainfist, will the model have all 3 of its attacks or will I loss one attack to the Specialist rule? It seems that the rules for walkers say I get the +1 for any melee weapon, and both Dreadnaught Close Combat weapons and Chainfists are listed as “melee”. However, it also seems clear that the Specialist Weapon rule would not allow the extra attack as the DCCW is not a specialist weapon. Which rule wins? Unless I’m missing something, these two rules seem to conflict with each other. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.