L30n1d4s Posted December 31, 2012 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Now I know Logan Grimnar's "The High King" ability has been FAQed to only affect C: SW units, but follow this logic and tell me if it makes sense: 1 - Logan can grant himself Preferred Enemy because he is a C: SW model and he has "The High King" special rule 2 - Logan is an IC and so can join any allied unit that is a Battle Brother 3 - The "Preferred Enemy" USR is granted to an entire unit as long it contains at least one model with the PE USR (BGB pg40) 4 - When Logan is attached to an allied unit and grants himself "Preferred Enemy," he is in essence granting the entire unit Preferred Enemy. Does this logic make sense? I know it may be a case of RAW vice RAI, but I think it is legal. Imagine Logan attaching himself to a unit of 10 TH/SS Termies and a TDA Libby with Gates of Infinity/Null Zone... the whole unit would have ATSKNF, Counterattack, Stubborn, Preferred Enemy (everything), and could move up to 24" each turn and force enemy to re-roll all successful Invul saves... sounds like a deathstar unit to me :lol: Even Paladins would have to look out for that one ;) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.