Black Lions

Im new to both the hobby and B&C, but wanted to make a succesor chapter to the astral claws. Is there any advice that anyone could offer? I've read the DIY guides but am unsure where to start. so far all I have is a color scheme (White power armour with gold details, with a black lions head as the chapter insignia) and general idea of how I want them to fight (Lots of armored support and big guns. biggrin.gif)

Well, what always helps me get rolling with things like this is getting an organization outlined. Brother Tyler is compiling a number of handy templates that can direct your efforts; that link goes to the Index Astartes variety(my personal go-to format). At any rate, brainstorm some ideas for the usual sections. Working on homeworld? Consider what type of terrain you might like them to specialize in(or there's fleet based), give them a world where they can learn it. Want to hammer out their origins? Just look at some of your other favorites for inspiration. Two of the Chapter's I'm working on are based on video games.

Once you know the things you want them to have, whether origins, beliefs, combat doctrine, its easier to work towards. The lions sound like a brash and noble bunch. Brainstorming and spitballing ideas will help you tack down the ribbon till you get it in the shape you want.

The Black Lions

http://images.wikia.com/warhammer40k/images/d/d5/Tiger_Claws_Icon.jpg
Chapter Symbol

CHAPTER NAME: ..............The Black Lions

FOUNDING: ..................19th Founding [871 M.35]

CHAPTER WORLD: .............Valos/Eastern Fringe

FORTRESS MONASTERY: ........Unknown

GENE-SEED (PREDECESSOR): ...Unknown (Astral Claws)

KNOWN DESCENDANTS: .........None

History

(blank)

(blank)

(Blank)

Homeworld

http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k115/Quothe_the_Raven_Nevermore/planet_zps9d6460e6.png
Valos, homeworld of the Black Lions

The home of the Black Lions, Valos, is a world of glassy black mountains and shallow seas teeming with life.