Custom Heroes

Stupid Waldo

I've been attempting to make custom heroes for my homebrew chapter, but I'm not sure how balanced they are, since I'm rather new to the game, and all of my friends are even less experienced than myself.  This is the first of my characters and the main focus of my first army.

Lord Perseus

WS - 6

BS - 5

S - 4

T - 5

W - 4

I - 5

A - 3

Ld - 10

Sv - 2+

Rules: Eternal Warrior, all standard space marine captain abilities.

Scourge of Xenos:

Perseus and his command squad (if he takes one and is attached to them) gain preferred enemy (orks, tyranids)

Wargear: Wyrmscale Shroud (iron halo), Reaper Bolter, Witherblade

Reaper Bolter:

R 24 S 4 AP 4 Assault 3, Poisoned 2+, Master crafted

Witherblade:

Power sword w/ Poisoned 2+, Rending

Does this seem balanced? or is it underpowered/overpowered for its points cost.  I started him with significantly less points, but the more havoc he causes in our games the more expensive I make him to try to balance it out for my friends.

Thank you.  Most of the abilities (poisoned, master crafted, etc.) i just took the points that they would normally cost and added them on once for each time I used them (so 20 points for having my bolter and my sword poisoned (hellfire rounds - 10)), but the stat boosts, and other abilities, like eternal warrior, etc. I wasn't so sure about.